That Weird Chick at Work…

You know how every group has a weird chick who likes weird things, like Italian organized crime families and conspiracies theories?

Well there’s this one girl at work who’s totally into those things and more. She’s always reading up on the latest news and providing everyone with the latest MH370 update, because I mean how is a plane disappearing in 2014 NOT INTERESTING?

If you haven’t guessed already, that girl is me.

I flutter from topic to topic, documentary to novel and can discuss any topic under the sun that doesn’t involve physics or algebra (which is the subject of the devil and completely blasphemous).

Mix in my quiet, loner, and at times shy persona and you’ve got yourself…that weird chick.

Anyway, it has taken me a while to feel comfortable in my own skin and at times it still stings when people disregard something I say or do because it’s “not in the norm”.

Like today at work, when I came across an article that MH370 might not have crashed into the ocean and might have landed somewhere and I was super excited and a guy beside me rolled his eyes at me in a “Dear God, are you serious…” kind of way.

To him I say, YES I’M FUCKING SERIOUS. ARE YOU SERIOUS ABOUT HOW BORING YOU ARE? BECAUSE YOU MOST CERTAINLY SEEM TO BE.

Anyway, I didn’t say that to him but I quietly went back to my desk and blogged about it, which I know is exactly something that that weird chick would do.

Which is fine.

Because he’s boring.

Okay fine, next time I see him and he says something like hello I’ll just roll my eyes and be like “oh my God, Hello? Seriously?”

That’ll teach him.

2 thoughts on “That Weird Chick at Work…

  1. I’m the exact same way. It feels like if hate someone hard enough they should feel it and, like, feel the pain.
    You are absolutely fucking hilarious!
    And yes, after the first few days of #DavidBlanedidit, the flight thing got old real quick.

Leave a Reply

